RWC: Sunday’s starting 15

04 October 2019 | Sports

National rugby team coach Phil Davies made nine changes to the starting 15 of the team that play New Zealand in the third group stage match of the 2019 Rugby World Cup on Sunday.
The team, announced on, sees Captain Johan Deysel recalled. Deysel missed Namibia’s opening defeat by Italy due to a shoulder injury, but appeared from the bench in the match against the Springboks.
Vice-captain Tjiuee Uanivi, JC Greyling, AJ De Klerk, Thomasau Forbes, Lesley Klim and Johan Tromp are the only survivors from the team that lost 57-03 to South Africa last Saturday.
Prince Gaoseb, Hilarius Axasman Kisting and captain Deysel will be making their first start, with Gaoseb seeing action for the first time at the World Cup.
Darryl de la Harpe returns to the bench after shaking off a slight injury problem, but regular first choice fly-half Cliven Loubser will miss out due to injury.
Uanivi, winger Greyling and full back Johan Tromp are the only three payers to start in all three matches at the 2019 World Cup for Namibia.
The players for the match to be played at the Tokyo Stadium are Andre Rademeyer, Torsten van Jaarsveld, AJ De Klerk, PJ Van Lill, Tjiuee Uanivi, Prince Gaoseb, Thomasau Forbes, Janco Venter, Damian Stevens, Helarius Kisting, JC Greyling, Johan Deysel (captain), Justin Newman, Lesley Klim and Johan Tromp.
The replacements are Obert Nortje, Nelius Theron, Johannes Coetzee, Johan Retief, Adriaan Booysen, Eugene Jantjies, Darryl de la Harpe and Janry du Toit. – Nampa