National archers announced

Elnatan at Stampriet hosted the African Genesis Archery (AGA) Namibia ranking shoot before the announcement of the three Namibian teams who will represent the country at the 2022 AGA Federation Tournament on 2 and 3 July.
Archers from as far as Outjo and Walvis Bay participated; some in the hope of bettering their position in the ranking, some to be chosen for one of the teams and others for their first ranking competition. Spirits were high, old archery friends caught up, and new friends were made.
Two of AGA Namibia’s best archers, Burton Weakly and Marionette de Waal, struck a bond when both, shooting together on the same butt, made a double 50, twice!
A long, successful day ended with a prize-giving, the announcement of the three AGA Namibia teams and a celebratory braai.
The school thanks every parent, archer, coach and staff member who joined in and made this another day to remember. A special thanks to Jannie Booysen (Jnr) who was in charge of setting up the range for the day and Jannie Booysen (Snr), who acted as announcer and master of ceremonies.
The overall champions for the day in the junior and senior categories were as follows:
Junior Boys Champion: Wynand Olivier (Moria)
Runner up: Jericho !Garieb (CHS)
2nd Runner up: Kian du Plessis (Berg-Op)
Junior Girls Champion: Danja Louise Laas (Pro-Ed)
Runner up: Annere Wamback (Berg-Op)
2nd Runner up: Talya van der Merwe (Roots)
Senior Boys Champion: Burton Weakly (WHS)
Runner up: Gabriël Mwiya (CHS)
2nd Runner up: Dehan von Watzdorf (Danie Joubert)
Senior Girls Champion: Diedere Mostert (Berg-Op)
Runner up: Marionette de Waal (WBPHS)
2nd Runner up: Charmaine Nanus (CHS)
The three AGA Namibia teams are:
• Namibia National Team: Annere Wamback, Aurelio Gariseb, Burton Weakly, Charmaine Naus, Danya Louise Laas, Dehan von Watzsdorf, Delron Gaoseb, Denzel Nanub, Diedere Mostert, Gabriel Mwiya, Jane Ras, Jean-Pierre Köhne and Marionette de Waal.
• Namibia Development Team: Alexander Abrahams, Anrika van Zyl, John Conner Burmeister-Nel, Damian Beukes, De Wet van Niekerk, Emilia Shipiki, Jan Hendrik Prinsloo, Jannie Booysen, Kira Binding, Lara van Rensburg, Melissa de Jesus Jose, Mybri Schoonbee and Shaun Tjihara.
• Namibia AAG Team: Andila Jaarsak, Anja von Watzdorf, Christie Agenbach, John Raes, Avelino Jose, Christie van Niekerk, Rhonelle Raes, Marius Louw, Ernst Köhne, Carine Kruger, Floors Abrahams, Douw Steyn and Jasper Ras.